Skip to content

At loose ends

May 5, 2015

My dad died just before Christmas.   He had a hard fall two weeks before that and it was one he just couldn’t handle this time.

The funeral was impressive but unfortunately for me, included an open casket and I cannot get that picture out of my mind.  I haven’t attended many funerals in my life, more in the last 15 years than in all the other years put together, and only after I moved back to central Texas.  So I suppose it wasn’t the least bit unusual to everyone else.  My mother’s casket was sealed for her’s seven years ago.

But I spent more time with my dad after her death and now I feel somewhat rudderless.

I have stayed very busy with project after project to avoid thinking.   But today I realized I still have his house keys on my keyring.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

